Harpo for President...Thoughts?

Discussion in 'Race, Religion, Science and Politics' started by OckyDub, Jan 10, 2018.

1. OckyDub

OckyDub is a Verified MemberOckyDub I gave the Loc'ness monstah about $3.50
    Site Founder The 10000 Daps Club

Daps Received:
    Orientation:
    Homosexual
    Dating:
    Married
    [​IMG]

If You People Are Really Dumb Enough to Vote For Me, I’ll Run For President
    Oprah Winfrey

Ever since I gave my acceptance speech at the Golden Globes on Sunday, there has been considerable buzz around the idea of me running for president. Americans from all walks of life expressed awe and amazement at my ability to not only speak in complete sentences but manage to inspire. Admittedly, I was a bit shocked at just how shocked people were. I do this for a living, remember? Wikipedia me. American talk-show host. That’s how I’ve made my billions. Being surprised that I come across as likable, charismatic and measured when I talk is like being surprised that Anderson Cooper looks incredible in a tight black t-shirt or that Cardi B isn’t talented.

Yet, here we are — me — a ridiculously gifted black woman and self-made billionaire with an uncanny ability to, through my warm demeanor and cable-television network, connect with the masses — and you — a person among the masses desperate enough to elect anyone to the nation’s highest office who isn’t Donald Trump. Perhaps you think it makes sense to fight fire with fire. I get it. You want to replace one unqualified celebrity with a slightly more qualified (but still objectively unqualified) one. And while that’s a dumb ass idea, I’ll humor you because once again, humoring the masses through communication is literally what I do.