Same Sex Flirting: Using What You Got to Get What You Want

Discussion in 'Group Discussions' started by ControlledXaos, Feb 3, 2016.

1. ControlledXaos

Squad Veteran Most Valuable Player The 1000 Daps Club

Daps Received:
    [​IMG]
    When at a restaurant, I usually flirt and smile and be extra nice so that I can hopefully get nice service. At stores I'll do the same thing. Having lived in Atlanta for a little bit, the opportunity to same sex flirt is frequent. I don't do it a lot but I will.

I have smiled at the more feminine guy at the Taco Bell drive through, complimented the server at the Applebee's, asked for the opinion of the dude at the TJ Maxx... All for the purpose of getting good service.

Now, I have had some bad experiences with The Gays and this. Not often. Maybe 2 percent of the time. I have had some really bitter type feminine men give me the stink face. Or have a really bad attitude. It's just being a little nicer. Not trying to get with these guys so sometimes people just can't receive it the way you are intending it.
    [​IMG]

In my experience I can not think of any instance where a female service provider negatively received the flirtation. I am thinking half the time they are probably just glad someone's genuinely being nice as opposed to harassing them.

Does anyone have problems with public same sex flirting?

I will admit that I'm more open to it here than Bugtussle, TN for example, however if the service provider is obviously gay, I have no problem with it in a smaller town.

Cyrus-Brooks, Nick Delmacy, SB3 and 3 others dapped this.
  2. DFW Brutha

The 100 Daps Club

Daps Received:
    Dating:
    Single
    I'm amicable with all waiters/waitresses (even the mad-at-the-world types) so hopefully they (or the cooks) don't treat my order like this...
    [​IMG]

3. grownman

The 100 Daps Club Supporter

Daps Received:
    Orientation:
    Gay
    Dating:
    Not looking