Reigniting Old Flames of the Past

Discussion in 'Dating and Relationships' started by Nigerian Prince, Nov 8, 2017.

1. Nigerian Prince

Squad Veteran Most Valuable Player The 1000 Daps Club Supporter

Daps Received:
    Orientation:
    Homosexual
    Dating:
    Single
    So I remember posting an update about bumping into a man at the club on Saturday night that I went to college with that I did not know was LGBT. When we reconnected and I met his other friends, we all had so much fun and I definitely had fun with him. It reminded me of all the reasons why I had a crush on him while I was in college.

He was my lab TA while I was a freshman and he would always pick on me and joke with me. I would wonder why he would do some of the things he would do. It made me wonder if he liked me or not because he would poke me or just playfully touch me and insinuate that I was gay (this happened after people were out of the lab session lol). Over time in college I kept getting to know him as freshman year came to a close and then he went off to medical school after some time.

As the night came to a close after the club let out, I began to have all of these old feelings rushing back to me. I could remember details of conversations we had in college (2009) about life, our childhoods having Nigerian parents and our aspirations for success in the medical field. What I really enjoyed about him was not only his looks but he has an amazing personality and he always makes me laugh. I like those things about him.